Internet explorer cannot open the web page. Operation Aborted

I am writing again about the most popular error message “Internet explorer cannot open the web page. Operation Aborted” because yesterday had a new case.

I solved my problem with error message by disabling Skype add-ons /IE Tools meny – Manage Addons – Disable./ You can see screenshots with steps in my older posts.

And I as a happy IE user for long time until yesterday when it came again!

I was opened a web page with lots of flash, videos and other media. Did not knew what exactly caused the problem.

So, went the old way: Tools – Manage Add-ons and disabled all the rest addons.

Then opened same page again /may open any page with videos, java, flash./

A traytip message told me I do not have addon needed to show the shockwave flash media. It suggested me to enable and I agreed.

Same way I enabled Java plugins, flash, Microsoft media player one by one.

One can browse the Internet without add-ons until opens a page which needs some addon to show the media content.

This way, by disabling and re-enabling addons I solved my problem for second time.

Do not afraid to disable add-ons, especialy rare and unknown which you don’t know what are doing.

There are only 4-5 main and often used add-ons: shockwave, mediaplayer, java, flash /NOT SKYPE  😉 /

The less addons active, the lighter IE is and the risk of crashing is smaller!

11 Responses

  1. Thank you, thank you!!! I have spent three days trying to desifer HTML codes and where they should go so as not to get “operation aborted”. I make calendars and potobooks on Shutterfly but could not access any of them. Your suggestion worked and for that again THANK YOU.

  2. bad

  3. Hi thanks for the advice. It works for me. Thanks again

  4. I do not have any add-ons or paraphernalias offered and I’m one of the straightforward user, yet I encounter such! Any advice? Thanks.

  5. Hi zlatipln information provide by you is working… that is great.
    But if we are developing a website and if user see this issue how can as a developer can i solve it at coding level?

  6. I’ve had this error message (and went nuts), but I cracked (not my head) the code, just in time.

    This is what I did. –> http://zeebigtourist.blogspot.com/2009/06/internet-explorer-cannot-open-internet.html

    Thanks for all the helpful info.

    ZeeBigTourist

  7. I believe this is among the such a lot vital information for me.
    And i’m glad studying your article. But want to remark on some common things, The web site taste is wonderful, the articles is actually nice : D. Excellent job, cheers

  8. Thanks for this terrific article, I am glad I discovered this site on bing.

  9. Hello, i believe that i saw you visited my website so i came to return the prefer?
    .I am trying to find issues to improve my website!I suppose its adequate to use
    some of your ideas!!

  10. What a information of un-ambiguity and preserveness of valuable familiarity concerning unexpected
    emotions.

  11. Nice site, nice pattern, definitely clean as well
    as awesome post.

Leave a comment