Internet explorer cannot open the internet site. Operation aborted

I receive this error message many times a day as I browse the Internet. I use IE6.

ie cannot open internet page

I did not paid attention, just reloaded the page to solve problem.

Please see the next post with solution of the problem /edited./

Yesterday  I decided to search the web for similar problems.

I was surprised to find out that it is a Microsoft IE bug, they recognised this oh their page.

But on MS pagebug  is only description and advices for the  web developers how to avoid this on their pages using CSS and JavaScripts.  No single word about IE users – what causes the problem. 

I found many web pages commenting this problem. But there were same programming solutions for developers.

Even Google mail can cause this error message! You can check this  by visiting htpp://mail.google.com/mail/ . If you have my IE problem, the error message will appear.

The error message makes many people to change their browsers with FF.

This seems to be one of the worst MS bugs ever!

So for my great regret I have to say – NO solution for this problem for now. /edited/

Just wait for Microsoft to release some update for it.

Edit: see the next post with solution!

4 Responses

  1. hey, this fixed the issue for me perfectly. i was having the same problem and searched all over… you are the only one who recognized the skype issue. great job. this fixed it perfectly. people who are having this problem should ask themselves whether they recently downloaded or updated the newest version of skype. i did, and the “operation aborted” problems started right around then, come to think of it. thanks 🙂

  2. what fixed the issue? i see no advice here, only acknowledgement of the problem.

  3. Ok so i did recently download skkype, so if i jsut get rid of it will this problem to away?

  4. I dont have that skpe

Leave a Reply

